A Quintessential English Wedding Styled Shoot

I’ll be honest, this styled shoot was captured in Essex, UK over a year ago and a hell of a lot has changed since then. Yep, like me moving to Canada. Oh, and not really shooting many weddings anymore because I’ve become a writer… yeah, that. But I figure there’s always room for some inspiration in a few people’s lives. And hey, there may even be a Canadian bride-to-be out there looking for some inspiration on how she can design up a quintessentially English wedding right here on Canadian shores. Maybe. 

Otherwise, here’s a bunch of pretty pictures to look at. Because I’m really quite proud of them and still think they’re worth showing off and sharing. They’re not inspiring anyone just sitting on my hard drive! 

This styled shoot was put together by my work colleague and friend, Karen Luxford, an Essex wedding planner. Her desire was to shoot something very classic with lots of white and so she put together this lovely little styled shoot with some really wonderful Essex wedding suppliers. I will do my best to link to them all at the bottom of the post! 

This was my first ever styled shoot. Actually we shot two on the same day. That’s a whole other story about ‘What NOT to do’! Karen’s inspiration was Audrey Hepburn – you can’t get more classic beauty than her, right? 

I loved how Karen really stuck to the idea of white throughout this shoot. It’s actually not an easy task as colour features heavily in most weddings nowadays I would say. But she refined her styling right down to the beautiful crystals and feathers and used simple foliage to add some interest with a few hints of mint green dotted in amongst all the white. It really was a treat for the eyes! 

I’ll close my mouth now though and get on with showing you some of the images!

The suppliers involved were:

Karen Luxford – www.karenluxford.co.uk

Jo Barnetson – https://www.hummingbirdweddingsandevents.co.uk/

Forget Me Not Floral Design – www.fmnfloraldesign.co.uk

Emma @ Shine Hair & Nails

LKB Beauty

Crumbs to Creations

Anthology Vintage Hire – www.anthologyvintagehire.com 

Quint London – https://www.quintlondon.com/

Mallow Magic – www.mallowmagic.org 

Lucky U Gifts

PS With Love – https://www.pswithlove.co.uk/

Laureline Designs

Vintage Flair – https://vintageflair.co.uk/

Mikyla Silcott – https://www.mikylasilcott.co.uk/

Moor Hall – http://www.moorhallvenue.co.uk/

Serenity Brides – https://www.serenitybrides.com/

Dapper Chaps – https://dapperchapsformalwear.co.uk/ 

Twin Flame Styling – https://www.twinflamestyling.co.uk/ 

Essex Wedding Cars – http://www.essexweddingcars.co.uk/home.html 

Little Big Things – http://www.littlebigthingsessex.co.uk/

 

With thanks to our models, Alice and Luke

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

hand holding pen and resting on laptop keyboard

SHAKE UP YOUR HOME PAGE!

Sign up for your free guide to auditing and overhauling the most important page on your website.

You'll also receive bi-weekly newsletters with lots of fun, helpful stuff too :-)

Thank you for subscribing!